免費諮詢
  • 關於Jack's Veterinary

由註冊獸醫和獸醫護士組成的Jack’s Veterinary,有見網上資訊繁多,寵物主人未必能獲得正確的獸醫服務及動物健康資訊,所以成立Jack’s Veterinary提供病患諮詢服務。我們將會舉辦不同的活動,供寵物主人們交換心得,使更多人接觸到飼養寵物的知識。

 

繼屯門後,Jack’s Veterinary 將正式進駐第二站 - 大埔!
Jack’s Veterinary Hospital ( Exotic, Small & Farm Animals ) 於10/8起開始,將會進駐位於大埔的「日本動物病院」,為不同品種動物包括貓、狗、爬蟲及兩棲類類、鼠類、農場動物及鳥類等提供診所獸醫服務。當然固有的獸醫出診服務及網上免費獸醫諮詢服務仍會繼續提供。Dr. Vincent繼續會是Jack’s Veterinary Hospital的主診醫生。

理想及使命

根據統計處的資料,本港飼養寵物者按年遞增,

對比 2005 及 2010 年的資料


飼養狗隻的住戶增加 28000 戶或 20%

28000

飼養猫隻的住戶增加 33400 戶或 52%

33400

飼養的寵物種類亦趨多樣,除貓、狗、龜、兔、鳥外亦有蛇、蜥蜴等,不少人初次飼養寵物,未必具足夠經驗。


互聯網發展迅速,使資訊變得更流通,大眾可輕易獲得飼養寵物的資訊及知識,但與此同時,大量的資訊流動,質量並不一定有保證。一如寵物遇上危急情況時,主人可能會因參考錯誤的資訊,而危害寵物生命。

 

Jack’s Veterinary 提供最快之獸醫諮詢服務、有關飼養動物的正確知識及有關獸醫市場的資訊,以幫助寵物及主人。此外,希望能為大家建立一個有創意的平台,讓社會上有飼養寵物的大眾能交流心得和互相學習。


我們的主理獸醫
Dr.Vincent Tse (BVMS, MRCVS)

Dr. Vincent Tse在2013年畢業於澳洲Murdoch大學,取得獸醫學士學位。他出生於香港,在中學畢業後遠赴美國繼續升學,在2007年於美國加州大學考取首個動物生理學及腦神經科學的學士學位,之後便到澳洲修讀獸醫。回港後第一份工作在大圍珍禽異獸動物醫院當夜班急症醫生。

 

從小到大,他都有很多不同種類的寵物包括有海馬、八爪魚、彈塗魚、沙蟹、變色龍、蜘蛛、蠍子、兔仔、雀和貓。他很喜歡有關珍禽異獸的工作,亦對老年病學感到很大的興趣。曾當小型動物及珍禽異獸的急症醫生令他對Jack’s Veterinary工作掌握更多及能夠為寵物主人提供可靠的動物健康護理的諮詢及醫療建議。

 

在工餘時間,他最愛和太太理論,他的興趣包括打籃球、逛街及看一些有關香港文化及歷史的書籍和關心時事。

FREE Consultation
  • About Jack's Veterinary

Our team is composed of veterinary surgeons and veterinary nurses. Seeing the many opinions and scattered and unverified information about pet care on the internet which may confuse owners, Jack’s veterinary was set up which aims at providing better quality of life and health for our animals. The core value of this website is to provide an online veterinary service and share the knowledge and information of pet care with the public. Apart from offering members the online veterinary service, we also devote our effort on organizing different activities and interest groups.

 

After providing a 2-year online consultation and a 1.5-year house-call service, Jack’s Veterinary Hospital ( Exotic, Small & Farm Animals ) reaches the next milestone by providing an in-house veterinary service in Tai Po where was previous named Japan Veterinary Clinic. We continue provide medical service for dogs and cats, small mammals, reptiles and farm animals. We would keep our free online consultation for our member too. Dr. Vincent will stay in his position of our chief veterinary surgeon in Jack’s Veterinary Hospital.

Mission and Vision

According to the information provided by the Census and Statistics Department, the number of pet household in Hong Kong has been increasing annually.

Compared to the information in 2005 and 2010


the number of dog keeping households has increased to 28000
(increased by 20%)

28000

while the number for cats has increased to 33400
(increased by 52%)

33400

Pet species also show an increase in diversity. Besides of common pets like cats, dogs, rabbits and birds, animals like snakes, tortoises and lizards are becoming more and more popular as well. However, for the fresh pet owners, they may not have the experience or knowledge of how to take good care of these exotic species.


The rapid development of the Internet allows information circulation to speed up. The public can easily access the information and knowledge of pets, but at the same time, the quality of this pool of information is not necessarily guaranteed. Once critical situations unfortunately occur on your pets, you may harm your pet’s life due to the incorrect application of the wrong information obtained from the internet.

 

Jack’s Veterinary provides a fast online veterinary consultation service and we share correct knowledge about pet care as well as providing updated information of the veterinary market. In an addition, we hope to establish a creative platform for the public which can facilitate pet knowledge exchange so that pet owners can learn from each other’s experience.


Profile of Dr. Vincent Tse

Dr. Vincent Tse graduated from Murdoch University, Australia in 2013 with his degree in Bachelor of Veterinary Medicine and Surgery. He was born in Hong Kong, moved to the United States after secondary school, and was awarded his first degree in Animal Physiology and Neuroscience from the University of California in 2007. He moved to Australia for his veterinary studies afterwards. He started his first job in Tai Wai Small Animal & Exotic Hospital as a night shift emergency veterinary surgeon.

 

He had many pets since childhood, including sea horses, octopus, mudskippers, ghost crabs, chameleon, tarantula, king scorpion, rabbits, birds and a cat. He enjoys working with exotic animals, and is also interested in veterinary geriatric medicine. He acquires proficiency in small animal and exotic animal emergency medicine & surgery, which gives him confidence of providing advice to pet owners and distributing cases.

 

Outside of work, he enjoys debating with his wife. He also enjoys playing basketball, shopping and reading books about the culture and heritage of Hong Kong and news